Friday, December 24, 2010

The Boogie

The good people at Tokyo Dawn Records have done it again with this killer compilation. 18 bangin' modern tracks that draw heavily from 80's & 90's r & b, Minneapolis funk & early electro. The grooves take me back to days of my boombox on the porch listening to Jam On It or grooving to some SOS Band, doing the whop, then pop-locking & the the running man. FUNKY FUNKY FUNKY with new tunes & remixes from some of electrosoul & g-funk's finest producers & artist including King Britt, Atjazz, Aybee, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Opolopo & more. "The Boogie" is scheduled for worldwide release Jan 21st but you can purchase the digital pre-release HERE!


No comments:

Post a Comment