Saturday, February 11, 2012

The Next Movement: Robert Glasper Mix

Without a doubt, the first big & anticipated release of 2012 is Robert Glasper Experiment's fifth album "Black Radio" releasing February 28th & without a doubt, this album will introduce Robert Glasper to a whole new world of listeners thanks to the stellar list of guest features including Yasiin Bey aka Mos Def, Erykah Badu & Musiq Soulchild to name a few. To get the unfamiliar up to speed on the history of Robert Glasper, the homie DJ Rahdu of put together this special mix of some of his greatest moments from his first four albums including the popular "Dillalude" as well as a few of his previous collaborations. Get the download here!

01. Mos Def – Thieves in the Night feat Chris Dave & Robert Glasper
02. Robert Glasper – F.T.B.
03. Myron – Relax — Myron & The Works
04. Rozzi Daime – Morning Light
05. Dela – Get Busy
06. JDilla – Dilla*Shine feat Robert Glasper & Zynzelay
07. Robert Glasper Trio – Don’t Close Your Eyes feat. Bilal
08. Robert Glasper – Downtime
09. Robert Glasper Trio – Maiden Voyage feat. Bilal
10. Robert Glasper Experiment – Third Eye

11. Robert Glasper trio – Lil Tipsy
12. Robert Glasper – Portrait of an Angel
13. Robert Glasper; Chris Dave; Mos Def – Thelonious

14. Robert Glasper – J Dillalaude
15. Robert Glasper Experiment – For You
16. Robert Glasper – I Remember feat Bilal
17. Jaleel Shaw – Optimism

No comments:

Post a Comment