Saturday, June 9, 2012

Isaac Aesili "New Zealand Soul Family Mix"

Ever since the likes of Mark de Clive Lowe & Electric Wire Hustle took the world by storm with their brands of future funk, electrosoul & beyond, the veil has been lifted on the bubbling soulful music scene of New Zealand. To catch us further up to speed on the vastness, producer, singer, musician Isaac Aesili of the duo Funkommunity, crafted this glorious mix of some of the finest artist on the Kiwi scene including Joe Dukie, Sola Rosa, Ladi6, EWH, Julien Dyne & more. Also included is a few tracks from Funkommunity's upcoming album "Chequered Thoughts". Check it out!

01. Joe Dukie & DJ Fitichie - Midnight Marauder
02. House of Shem - Sweet Love 
03. Isaac Aesili - With You in My Bed feat. Aaradhna & Buff1 
04. Isaac Aesili & LA Mitchell - Things We Do 
05. Ladi6 feat. Scribe - More Then Fake 
06. Sola Rosa - Turn Around feat. Ive Lamkum 
07. Electric Wire Hustle - Perception 
08. Christoph El' Truento - Armadillo Meat Funk 
09. Funkommunity - Start Again 
10. Funkommunity - The Light 
11. Julien Dyne - Layer feat. Mara TK 
12. Funkommunity - What You Give 
13. Lord Echo - Thinking of You 

No comments:

Post a Comment