Saturday, July 28, 2012

Def Sound "Anything: Thee.Idea.Machine"

LA based artist & Illav8r member Def Sound release his highly anticipated album this week. Said to be inspired by Outkast's The Love Below, Kanye West's Late Registration, Blu's No York,  N.E.R.D's Seeing Sounds and James Blake, "Anything: Thee.Idea.Machine" is a creative effort of love that works within, what Def refers to as his, "musical pyramid" and include guest appearances from RC, Nikko Gray, J*DaVeY, Alex Isley & Zack Sekoff. In addition to the album, he released a video for the subliminal track "Dance In Our Mind". The video is kinda surreal & kind of play like scenes from the movie "The Cell". Check it out & order the full album here.

No comments:

Post a Comment